Human Spirit Road Safety Awards

The Human Spirit Award, administered by the WA Local Government Association’s RoadWise Program, is awarded to members of the community who go above and beyond to demonstrate a commitment to road safety by working together to save lives and reduce road trauma in Western Australia.

There are dedicated road safety champions working in local communities across the state and the Human Spirit Award provides an opportunity to recognise their valuable contribution.

Recipients are to be commended for working with the Association’s RoadWise Program and other local road safety partners to raise awareness about road safety and help eliminate road crashes as a major cause of premature death and injury in the community.

For an electronic copy of the Human Spirit Nomination Form please complete the download form.

View our list of awarded members of the community.

To find out how you can become involved in road safety initiatives in your region, go the the Community Involvement section of our website or your closest Road Safety Advisor. 

The Human Spirit Award Program had recognised more than 300 groups and individuals in the past nine years. Recent recipients include:

Award Winners
2016 Derek Bowen Metro North
2016 Keith Murfet - Certificate of Appreciation Goldfields-Esperance
2016 Helen McCormack Goldfields-Esperance
2016 Ernie Rogers - Certificate of Appreciation Great Southern
2016 Judy Hill - Certificate of Appreciation Great Southern
 2017  Sgt Steve Kent - - Certificate of Appreciation Kimberley
 2017  Dave Vance Metro North
 2017  Jacky Fisher Metro North
 2017  Wanneroo RoadWise Working Group - Certificate of Appreciation Metro North
 2017  John Crompton Metro North
 2017  Arthur Patterson - Certificate of Appreciation Great Southern
 2017  Max Heath - Certificate of Appreciation Wheatbelt North
2017 Alan Ingram - Certificate of Appreciation Kimberley
2018 Norm Hewer - Certificate of Appreciation Metropolitan North
2018 Cr Dot Newton Metropolitan North
2018 Bill Street Metropolitan North
2018 Cr Joann Moore - Certificate of Appreciation South West
2018 Vicki Della Bella Gascoyne
2018 Jeanne Lawler Wheatbelt North
2018 Des Pike MidWest
2019 Ryan Gibson Metropolitan North
2019 Rusty Nelligan Metropolitan North
2019 Craig Walker - Certificate of Appreciation Kimberley

Perry Kearney - Certificate of Appreciation


Back to top