2016 Local Government Road Safety Award winners

Posted on: Friday, 12 February 2016 at 12:00:00 AM

The Award recipients are:

Safe Roads and Roadsides: The Sarkis Petrossian Award

-  Highly Commended: City of Wanneroo for their Traffic Treatments on San Rosa Road project

-  Award recipient: City of Albany for their Lower Denmark Road, Roundhay Road, Allerton Road intersection upgrade project.

 Safe Speeds category

-  Award recipient: City of Wanneroo for their School Speed Limits project.

 Safe Road Use category

- Metropolitan Award recipient: City of Wanneroo for their Driver Reviver Program.

-  Rural Award recipient: Shire of Esperance for their Esperance ‘Slow Down and Enjoy the Ride’ campaign.

Joe North Award

- Highly Commended: Fred Nancarrow for 21 years dedicated to road safety through the City of Armadale RoadWise Committee. 

Back to Search Results