Goldfields-Esperance Region

Regional Profile

The Goldfields-Esperance region is situated in the South East of the state and incorporates nine Local Governments: Coolgardie; Dundas; Esperance; Kalgoorlie-Boulder; Laverton; Leonora; Menzies; Ngaanyatjarraku; and Wiluna. The region has a population of approximately 59,608 and covers an area of 948,045.5 sq kms which includes 2,902.1kms of sealed and 15,642.4kms of unsealed roads.

The region's main industries include mining, agriculture, manufacturing, fishing and tourism.

Local Governments


Road Safety Advisor

Senior Road Safety Consultant, Engel Prendergast

<< Back To Region List