Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku

The Shire of Ngaanyatjarraku is within the Goldfields-Esperance Region described below. If you would like to become involved in improving road safety in your local area, go to Community Involvement.

Regional Profile

The Goldfields-Esperance region is situated in the South East of the state and incorporates nine Local Governments: Coolgardie; Dundas; Esperance; Kalgoorlie-Boulder; Laverton; Leonora; Menzies; Ngaanyatjarraku; and Wiluna. The region has a population of approximately 59,804 and covers an area of 948,045.5 sq kms which includes 2,902.1kms of sealed and 15,642.4kms of unsealed roads.

The region's main industries include mining, agriculture, manufacturing, fishing and tourism.

For support, contact WALGA's RoadWise on 9213 2000 or email

<< Back To Goldfields-Esperance Region