Metropolitan North Region

Region Profile

The Metropolitan North Region lies to the north of the Swan River and incorporates 16 Local Government Areas: Bassendean; Bayswater; Cambridge; Claremont; Cottesloe; Joondalup; Mosman Park; Mundaring; Nedlands; Peppermint Grove; Perth; Stirling; Subiaco; Swan; Vincent; and Wanneroo. The region has a population of around 960,093 and covers an area of 2,698.7sqkms which incorporates 5,957.8kms of sealed and 252.79kms of unsealed roads.

Industries in the region include retail/commercial, light industrial, rural, viticulture, entertainment and tourism.

Local Governments

Road Safety Advisor

Committees of Councils



We encourage community members to borrow resources for upcoming events to facilitate spreading road safety messages. To view the various banners and resources which are available please view WALGA's RoadWise Program Resource Catalogue by completing the download form on the Tools and Resources page.

<< Back To Region List