Mid West Region

Regional Profile

Mid West RegionThe Mid West region extends from outback to ocean and incorporates 17 Local Government Areas: Carnamah; Chapman Valley; Coorow; Cue; Greater Geraldton; Irwin; Meekatharra; Mingenew; Morawa; Mount Magnet; Mullewa; Murchison; Northampton; Perenjori; Sandstone; Three Springs; and Yalgoo. The region has a population of approximately 56,415 and covers an area of 287,320.8 sq kms which includes 4,153.7kms of sealed and 15,757kms of unsealed roads.

Major industries in the region include mining, agriculture, fishing and tourism.

Local Governments

Road Safety Advisor


<< Back To Region List