Shire of Three Springs

The Shire of Three Springs is within the Mid West Region described below. If you would like to become involved in improving road safety in your local area, go to Community Involvement.

Regional Profile

The Mid West region extends from outback to ocean and incorporates 17 Local Government Areas: Carnamah; Chapman Valley; Coorow; Cue; Greater Geraldton; Irwin; Meekatharra; Mingenew; Morawa; Mount Magnet; Mullewa; Murchison; Northampton; Perenjori; Sandstone; Three Springs; and Yalgoo. The region has a population of approximately 56,415 and covers an area of 287,320.8 sq kms which includes 4,153.7kms of sealed and 15,757kms of unsealed roads.

Major industries in the region include mining, agriculture, fishing and tourism.


<< Back To Mid West Region