Shire of Collie

The Shire of Collie is located within the South West Region described below. 

Regional Profile

The South West Region is situated in the South West of the state and incorporates 16 Local Government Areas: Augusta-Margaret River; Boddington; Boyup Brook; Bridgetown-Greenbushes; Bunbury; Busselton; Capel; Collie; Dardanup; Donnybrook-Balingup; Harvey; Mandurah; Manjimup; Murray; Nannup; and Waroona.

The region has a population of approximately 258,717 and covers an area of 29,193.7 sq kms which includes 5,308.29kms of sealed and 5,897.8kms of unsealed roads.

The region's main industries include alumina, mineral sands, agriculture, horticulture, forestry, viticulture and tourism.

The Shire of Collie is a member of the Industry Road Safety Alliance South West.





Pictured above: Collie road safety stakeholder shining a light on road safety; Blessing the Roads in Collie; The Colliee Railway Station is a designated Coffee Stop location. 


Jacqui Sharp

<< Back To South West Region