Wheatbelt North Region

Regional Profile

The Wheatbelt North Region incorporates 24 Local Government Areas: Chittering; Cunderdin; Dalwallinu; Dandaragan; Dowerin; Gingin; Goomalling; Kellerberrin; Koorda; Merredin; Moora; Mount Marshall; Mukinbudin; Northam; Nungarin; Tammin; Toodyay; Trayning; Victoria Plains; Westonia; Wongan-Ballidu; Wyalkatchem; Yilgarn; and York. The region has a population of approximately 51,123 and covers an area of 100,134 sq kms which includes 6,759.33kms of sealed and 17,872.6kms of unsealed roads.

The region's major industries include agriculture, mining and tourism.

Local Governments

Road Safety Advisor

Committees of Council


<< Back To Region List