Shire of Mukinbudin

The Shire of Mukinbudin is within the Wheatbelt North Region described below. If you would like to become involved in improving road safety in your local area, go to Community Involvement.

Regional Profile

The Wheatbelt North Region incorporates 24 Local Government Areas: Chittering; Cunderdin; Dalwallinu; Dandaragan; Dowerin; Gingin; Goomalling; Kellerberrin; Koorda; Merredin; Moora; Mount Marshall; Mukinbudin; Northam; Nungarin; Tammin; Toodyay; Trayning; Victoria Plains; Westonia; Wongan-Ballidu; Wyalkatchem; Yilgarn; and York. The region has a population of approximately 51,123 and covers an area of 100,134 sq kms which includes 6,759.33kms of sealed and 17,872.6kms of unsealed roads.

The region's major industries include agriculture, mining and tourism.

Wheatbelt NorthWheatbelt NorthWheatbelt North


Road Safety Advisor - Cliff Simpson


<< Back To Wheatbelt North Region