Wheatbelt South Region

Regional Profile

The Wheatbelt South Region incorporates 19 Local Government Areas: Beverley; Brookton; Bruce Rock; Corrigin; Cuballing; Dumbleyung; Kondinin; Kulin; Lake Grace; Narembeen; Narrogin Shire; Narrogin Town; Pingelly; Quairading; Wagin; Wandering; West Arthur; Wickepin; and Williams. The region has a population of approximately 22,961 and covers an area of 54,694.6 sq kms which includes 4,618.4kms of sealed and 13,856.22kms of unsealed roads.

The regions's main industries include agriculture and tourism.

Local Governments

Road Safety Advisor

Committees of Council


<< Back To Region List