2023 Local Government Road Safety Awards nominations

Published on Wednesday, 5 April 2023 at 12:20:00 PM

Nominations for the 2023 Local Government Road Safety Awards are now open.

The Awards are a joint initiative between WALGA’s RoadWise and the Institute of Public Works Engineering Australasia – WA division and acknowledge achievements by Local Governments that contribute to implementing the safe system approach to road safety.

The Awards provide an opportunity to showcase and celebrate the work put into keeping the community safe on local roads.

Local Governments are encouraged to submit nominations in one or more of the following Safe System categories:

  • Road Infrastructure Improvements
  • Complementary Initiatives
  • Local Road Safety Partnerships

Nominations close Friday 30 June and the Awards will be announced and presented in September 2023.

For further information and to download nomination forms visit Local Government Road Safety Awards page.


Description of image 

2022 Local Government Road Safety Awards winners

Back to All News